ISS Hockey Announces Top Interns

“All the Interns nominated were a pleasure to work with. ISS Hockey picked these 7 guys based on the quality of their game reports, conference calls, attendance and on their participation at various HockeyTech events. All worked very hard all year long seeing numerous games and improving a lot on their reports as the year went on. They followed many different leagues; scouting bantam, midget, tier 2, major junior and NCAA.  They are passionate hockey people and we are very happy to welcome them to our amateur scouting staff. Congratulations to you guys and never forget that the work is just starting!”
– Marc Lapointe, Head Quebec/Maritimes Scout for ISS Hockey
ISS Hockey is proud to announce the following Interns as the “Intern of the Year” for their respected region:
Atlantic Canada
Nicolas Lepore
Central Canada
Greg Hickman
Eastern Canada
David Pulford
Western Canada
Derrik Motz
Harri Hepojarvi
Eastern USA
Peter Judge
Western USA
Jamie Herrington
Dave Pulford was selected “Top Intern of the Year” and will join ISS Hockey staff in Florida for the 2015 NHL Draft.
“Thanks to all Interns for their incredible passion and dedication this season. Happy to announce we had record number of Interns, 16 in total that were offered jobs in ISS Amateur scouting department.” – Dennis MacInnis, Director of Scouting for ISS Hockey
The following will be joining ISS Hockey as Amateur Scouts for the 2015-16 Scouting Season:
Nicholas Lepore, Greg Hickman, David Pulford, Derrik Motz, Harri Hepojarvi, Peter Judge, Jamie Herrington, Domenico Michetti, Chris Henry, Tony Notirianni, Devin Hannah, Jess Lindsay, Tyson Quibell, Michael Mudford, Gene Zyla, Jess Lindsay, Bob Mcclinchey,
Head Instructors for the 2014-15 Internship Program:
Phil Myre
Marc Lapointe
Kevin Christmas
Jack Higgins
Mike MacPherson